I need a bit of help. I have been trying…

I need a bit of help. I have been trying to install the videopress server on my webserver with self-hosted wordpress. I am running wordpress 2.8.5.

I have followed all the instructions and I am able to transcode the sample “baby” video and I get the Successfully Completed message. The problem is that when I try and upload a video to my wordpress site, it uploads, then when it reaches 100% the text disappears and it looks as though nothing happens. On further inspection, it does appear that the file is uploaded into the library, and it even has the movie icon next to it, but when you click on the movie, all that loads is a blank page (with the wordpress dashboard menu to the left still).

I figure I have misconfigured something along the way, and any help would be very much appreciated.